#### NATIONAL BUREAU OF ECONOMIC RESEARCH, INC.

# Market Microstructure Meeting

# Supported by the NASDAQ-OMX Foundation

Tarun Chordia, Amit Goyal, Joel Hasbrouck, Bruce Lehmann, Gideon Saar, and Avanidhar Subrahmanyam, Organizers

December 12, 2014

#### **NBER**

2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Conference Room 1050 Massachusetts Avenue Cambridge, MA

### PARTICIPANT LIST

Yakov Amihud New York University
Amber Anand Syracuse University
James Angel Georgetown University
Salman Arif Indiana University

Ana Babus Imperial College London

Shmuel Baruch University of Utah
Paul Bennett Fordham University
Azi Ben-Rephael Indiana University

Ekkehart Boehmer Singapore Management University

Bradyn Breon-Drish Stanford University
Jonathan Brogaard University of Washington
Celso Brunetti Federal Reserve Board

John Campbell Harvard University and NBER

Tarun Chordia Emory University
Peter Cramton University of Maryland

Kevin Crotty Rice University

Rajarshi Das IBM T.J. Watson Research Center

Ryan Davies Babson College

Fany Declerck Toulouse School of Economics Andreas Engert University of Mannheim

Andreas Fleckner Max Planck Society, Germany

Vyacheslav Fos University of Illinois
Pengjie Gao University of Notre Dame

Mariassunta Giannetti Stockholm School of Economics

Michael Goldstein Babson College

Amit Goyal University of Lausanne Jeffrey Harris American University Joel Hasbrouck New York University
Frank Hatheway NASDAQ OMX Group

Hans Heidle U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Burton Hollifield Carnegie Mellon University
Pankaj Jain University of Memphis

Bige Kahraman Stockholm School of Economics
Andrei Kirilenko Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Albert Kyle University of Maryland

Bruce Lehmann University of California at San Diego and NBER

Marc Lipson University of Virginia
Ananth Madhavan BlackRock, Inc.

Thomas McInish University of Memphis

Thomas Weinish Chiversity of Weinights

Claudia Moise U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Pamela Moulton Cornell University
Joonki Noh Emory University
Marios Panayides University of Pittsburgh
Paolo Pasquariello University of Michigan
Oliver Randall Emory University

Adam Reed University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Thomas Ruchti Carnegie Mellon University

Gideon Saar Cornell University Ronnie Sadka Boston College

Chiara Scotti Federal Reserve Board

Heather Tookes Yale University

Konstantin Tyurin ITG

Bonnie Van NessUniversity of MississippiRobert Van NessUniversity of MississippiClara VegaFederal Reserve Board

Kumar Venkataraman Southern Methodist University

Yajun Wang

Brian Weller

Chen Yao

Mao Ye

Allan Zebedee

Zhuo Zhong

University of Maryland

Northwestern University

University of Warwick

University of Illinois

Clarkson University

University of Melbourne

Haoxiang Zhu Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER

Leonid Zosin Barclays Capital