NATIONAL BUREAU OF ECONOMIC RESEARCH, INC.

Japan Project Meeting

Shiro Armstrong, Charles Horioka, Takeo Hoshi, Tsutomu Watanabe, and David Weinstein, Organizers

July 31 - August 1, 2014

Asian Development Bank Institute Kasumigaseki Building 8F 3-2-5, Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku Tokyo 100-6008, Japan

PARTICIPANT LIST

Shiro Armstrong
Andrew Bernard
Dartmouth College and NBER
Vipul Bhatt
James Madison University
Saroj Bhattarai
Pennsylvania State University
Serguey Braguinsky
Carnegie Mellon University
Suparna Chakraborty
University of San Francisco
Jennifer Corbett
Australian National University

Takero Doi Keio University

Robert Feldman Morgan Stanley Japan Ltd.
David Flath Ritsumeikan University
Richard Folsom Advantage Partners, LLP

Hiroshi Fujiki Chuo University

Shigeru Fujita Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

Ippei Fujiwara Australian National University

Shin-ichi Fukuda University of Tokyo
Kaku Furuya Daito Bunka University
Hanna Halaburda Harvard University

Yasushi Hamao University of Southern California
Jessie Handbury University of Pennsylvania and NBER

Gary Hansen University of California at Los Angeles and NB Yasuchika Hasegawa Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies

Fumio Hayashi Hitotsubashi University and NBER

Masahiro Higo Bank of Japan

Masahiro Hori Economic and Social Research Institute
Charles Horioka University of the Philippines and NBER

Takeo Hoshi Stanford University and NBER

Kaoru Hosono Gakushuin University

R. Glenn Hubbard Columbia University and NBER

Gael Imad'Eddine Louvain School of Management
Selo Imrohoroglu University of Southern California
Takatoshi Ito University of Tokyo and NBER

Tokuo Iwaisako Hitotsubashi University

Kazumasa Iwata Japan Center for Economic Research Nobuo Kagomiya Economic and Social Research Institute

Akiko Kamesaka Aoyama Gakuin University
Anil Kashyap University of Chicago and NBER

Daiji Kawaguchi Hitotsubashi University

Keiichiro Kobayashi Keio University

Naomi Kodama Hitotsubashi University Junko Koeda University of Tokyo Miki Kohara Osaka University

Mikita Komatsu Daiwa Securities Group Inc.

Atsumasa Kondo Economic and Social Research Institute

Ryutaro Kono BNP Paribas Benjamin Mandel Citi Research

Tatsuyoshi Matsumae Economic and Social Research Institute

Daisuke Miyakawa Nihon University

Corrado Molteni Embassy of Italy, Tokyo

Heather Montgomery International Christian University

Peter Morgan ADBI

Chiaki Moriguchi Hitotsubashi University

Emi Nakamura Columbia University and NBER

Yoshiaki Nakamura METI

Makoto Nirei Hitotsubashi University

Masao Nishikawa Economic and Social Research Institute

Takaaki Nomoto Asian Development Bank

Nobuyuki Oda Bank of Japan Masao Ogaki Keio University Kazuo Ogawa Osaka University Sanae Ohno Musashi University Atsushi Ohyama Hokkaido University Mitsuaki Okabe Keio University Tetsuji Okazaki University of Tokyo Kunio Okina Chuo University Toshihiro Okubo Keio University

Tsunao Okumura Yokohama National University
Arito Ono Mizuho Research Institute
Hiroshi Ono Texas A&M University

Yukiko Saito RIETI

Yuri Sasaki Meiji Gakuin University
Taisuke Sasanuma Advantage Partners, LLP
Jacob Schlesinger Wall Street Journal
Etsuro Shioji Hitotsubashi University

Sayuri Shirai Bank of Japan Shigenori Shiratsuka Bank of Japan

Noah Smith Stony Brook University

Jón Steinsson Columbia University and NBER

Michio Suzuki University of Tokyo

Susumu Suzuki Economic and Social Research Institute
Chad Syverson University of Chicago and NBER

Shuhei Takahashi Kyoto University

John Tang Australian National University

Ichiro Tokutsu Kobe University

Kenichi Ueda International Monetary Fund

Yuko Ueno Economic and Social Research Institute

Takashi Unayama Ministry of Finance

Tatsuo Ushijima Aoyama Gakuin University

Kenji Wada Keio University
Franz Waldenberger Munich University

Ryoichi Watanabe Economic and Social Research Institute

Tsutomu Watanabe University of Tokyo Wako Watanabe Keio University

David Weinstein Columbia University and NBER
Ganeshan Wignaraja Asian Development Bank Institute
Naohiro Yashiro International Christian University

Yuji Yokobori Bank of Japan

Dongwoo Yoo Ohio State University

Naoyuki Yoshino Asian Development Bank Institute

Yanfei Zhou Japan Institute for Labour Policy and Training